RESOURCES

LIST OF RECOMMENDED RESOURCES

General Curriculum Sources:
ABeka 1-877-223-5226   www.abeka.org
Apologia 1-800-860-6272   www.apologia.com
Bob Jones 1-800-845-5731   www.bjupress.com
Calvert 1-888-487-4652   www.calvertschool.org
Educators Publishing Service 1-800-225-5750   www.epsbooks.com
Greenleaf Press 1-615-449-1617   www.greenleafpress.com
Konos 1-972-924-2712     www.konos.com/index.html
Modern Curriculum Press 1-410-647-2033   www.learningthings.com
Sonlight Curriculum 1-303-730-6292   www.sonlight.com
   
Classical Education Sources:  
Memoria Press 1-877-8621097     www.memoriapress.com/index.html
Trivum Pursuit 1-309-537-3641   www.triviumpursuit.com
Veritas Press 1-800-922-5082   www.veritaspress.com
The Well-Trained Mind 1-877-322-3445     www.welltrainedmind.com/classical-education/
   
Math Curriculum Sources :  
Chalkdust Math 1-800-588-7564   www.chalkdust.com
Math-u-see 1-888-854-6284   www.mathusee.com
Mortensen Math 1-800-475-8748   www.mortensenmathdirect.com
Saxon 1-800-531-5015   www.hmhco.com/parents/homeschool
Singapore Math 1-503-557-8100   www.singaporemath.com
Teaching Textbooks (math) 1-866-867-6284   www.teachingtextbooks.com
Videotext 1-800- 254-3272   www.videotext.com
   
English/Grammar Curriculum Sources:  
Easy Grammar 1-800-641-6015   www.easygrammar.com/index.html
Shurley Grammar 1-800-566-2966   www.shurley.com/hs/index.jsp
Sing, Spell, Read & Write 1-804-424-7777   www.pearsonschool.com
Wordly Wise 1- 800-225-5750  www.eps.schoolspecialty.com/
WriteShop 1-909-989-5576   www.writeshop.com
Writing Strands 1-800-688-5375   www.writing-strands.com/

Learning Differences Resources:

A Mind at a Time by Mel Levine, MD

Educational Care by Me Levine, MD

The Gift of Dyslexia by Ronald D. Davis

The Myth of Laziness by Mel Levine, MD

Reading Assistant from Scientific Learning-Reads to the student: http://www.scilearn.com/events/webinars

 

Lesson Planning Resources:

homeschoolplanet on www.homeschoolbuyersco-op.org

EduTrack Homeschool     http://www.contechsolutions.net/products/eths_pc/index.htm

 

Supplemental Resources:

Homeschooling Today Magazine   www.Homeschooltoday.com

The Old Schoolhouse Magazine      www.thehomeschoolmagazine.com free online

The Teaching Home online newsletter   www.teachinghome.com          free newsletters

 

Recommended Books:

101 Top Picks for Homeschooling by Cathy Duffy

A Survivors Guide to Home Schooling by Luanne Shackelford & Susan White

Discover Your Child’s Learning Style by Mariaemma Willis

Discover Your Children’s Gifts by Don and Katie Fortner

Educating the Whole Hearted Child by Clay and Sally Clarkson – Charlotte Mason

For the Children’s Sake by Susan Macaulay

Home School Burnout by Dr. Raymond Moore

Homeschooling for Excellence by David & Micki Colfax

Teaching Children by Diane Lopez

The Well Trained Mind by Jessie Wise and Susan Wise Bauer – Classical Education

You Can Teach Your Child Successfully by Ruth Beechick